Board of Directors  2022

Fran Limone, President  2023
Rob Pilato, Vice-President, Secretary  2023
Carl Fappiano, Treasurer 2023

John Horan, Committee (Handicap/Tournaments), Website. 2023
Tom Novicki, 2022
John Jerz, Committee (Rules) 2023
Richard Mead, Honorary
Rusty Hamilton, City Rep 2023
Martin Santacroce,  Committee 2022
Brett Balisciano, 2022
Gene Cufone, Committee 2023
Bob Langan, 2022


Our History

The New Haven Golf Club (est. 1951) is affiliated with the Alling Memorial Golf Club (opened 1929) playing facility located in New Haven Connecticut. The NHGC began as a group of friends playing golf and friendly competitions at Alling Memorial post WW II. In 1950, the group became more formalized and issued its first by-laws in 1951. The club membership grew over the years peaking in the late 1990s at 300 members and in 2021 had 160 active members. The Club is composed of volunteer board members. It has working chaired committees including, The Executive Committee, and The Committee that oversees tournaments, handicap and rules. Other Board members oversee other areas that the Board is responsible for. They meet monthly throughout the year, and strives to provide its members, the best experience possible in competitive, yet recreational golfing competitions. The clubs membership/affiliates includes the USGA, The Connecticut State Golf Association (CSGA), The Shoreline group of Southern Connecticut. It sends respective teams to major annual events (and has hosted) The Shoreline.


NHGC  By-Laws